Gateway Academy Westminster

Gateway Academy
Westminster

  • Parents - please continue to encourage your children to use Gateway's BUG CLUB (click here). It's a great on-line reading resource!
Taking
pride in
doing our
best

Term Dates

School Term Dates - 2018 To 2019

(Next year's terms dates for 2019-20.)

Standard School Year over six-terms and 190 days.

Term 1

Wednesday 5th September - Friday 19th October

2 staff INSET days -
Monday 3 September & Tuesday 4 September

Term 2

Tuesday 30 October - Friday 21 December

1 staff INSET day - Monday 29 October

Term 3

Tuesday 8 January - Friday 15 February 2019


1 staff INSET day - Monday 7 January 2019

Term 4

Monday 25 February - Friday 5 April 2019

Term 5

Tuesday 23 April - Friday 24 May 2019 (excl. May Day on 6th May)

Term 6

 Monday 3 June - Tuesday 23 July 2019

To be confirmed: 1 staff INSET - Wednesday 5 June (to coincide with Eid al-Fitr)

 

Here are the term dates for 2018-19.

Here are the terms dates for 2019-20.

Foot Notes

Staff INSET Days

  • Monday 4 September & Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Monday 16 April 2018
  • Friday 15 June 2018*

* Friday 15 June 2018* will be confirmed nearer the time as it is set to coincide with Eid al-Fitr

Public Holidays 

  • Christmas Day - Tuesday 25th December 2018
  • Boxing Day - Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Year's Day - Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Good Friday - Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday - Monday 22 April 2019
  • May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 27 May 2019
  • August Bank Holiday - Monday 26 August 2019

Our
Latest News

Newsletters All News

Our
Diary Dates

Calendar All dates